Faculty Senate President's Report January 8, 2019

1. Thank you to:

Dr. Cornelia Paraskevas for co-chairing the Provost search

Dr. Cheryl Beaver for chairing the Library and Academic Technology Dean search PLC chairs:

- Online: Dr. Amy Harwell, NSM
- Graduate: Dr. Melanie Landon-Hays, DEL
- Integrative Learning, Becka Morgan, CS,
- Diversity and Global Learning: Garima Thakur, CA, Co-Chair
 - Tandy Tillinghast-Voit, HUM, Co-Chair

Dr. Gavin Keulks: BOT representative and willingness to be FS President.

All faculty members leading faculty search committees.

Dr. Katherine Schmidt, co-chair of University Budget Advisory Committee

and...

- Dr. Erin Baumgartner for serving as Interim Associate Provost, Academic Programs and Effectiveness
- Dr. Rob Winningham for serving as Interim Provost.