LEADERSHIP RECOGNITION MONTH 2020

Student Leadership Recognition Month 2020 Kickoff (video)

Major Campus Awards

Delmer Dewey/Julia McCulloch Smith Award: D-Dré Wright & Monica Cerda Ortiz (award presentation video)
Distinguished Student Leader: Francesca Holburn (award presentation video)
Distinguished Student Leader: Rachel Bayly (award presentation video)
Outstanding Student Citizen Award: Gabriela Acevedo-Solis
Klush Tum Tum: Zoe Chan-Tuyub (award presentation video)

Other Campus Awards

(alphabetical by award name)

Abby's House Advocate Leadership Award: Martin Anthony Nañez Ackerman Resident Assistant of the Year: Adam Chynoweth Ambassador of the Year: Jennifer Romadka (award presentation video) Arbor Park Resident Assistant of the Year: Leah Coyle **ASWOU Cabinet Member of the Year**: Danielle Campbell ASWOU Citizen Senator Award: Susana Cerda-Ortiz (award presentation video) ASWOU Club of the Year: Art & Design Club ASWOU Justice of the Year: Andy McDonald ASWOU Senator of the Year: Lizbeth Marquez Gutierrez (award presentation video) ASWOU Student Organizations Leader of the Year: Catherine Greer (award presentation video) Black Student Union Executive Member of the Year: Osaze Ogbeide Black Student Union Member of the Year: Elizabeth (ZZ) Braatz Discover Leadership Member of the Year: Abby Perry & Aliyah Favela Discover Leadership Mentor of the Year: Nick Denning Don Boderman Volunteer of the Year Award: Rachel Bayly Food Pantry Volunteer of the Year: Megan Guenther Fraternity and Sorority Council - Excellence in Academics: Alpha Chi Omega Fraternity and Sorority Life Outstanding Event: Kappa Delta Chi & Omega Delta Phi Heritage Resident Assistant of the Year: Sarah Daniels IFC Leadership Award: Eva Bathenhorst, Martin Nanez, Nick Denning, Rachel Bayly, Salvador Garcia, Abigail Freimark, Juliana Cameron, Logan Barker & Makana Waikiki (award presentation video)

Landers-Barnum Resident Assistant of the Year: Payton Wagner

Leadership Certificate: Berlyn Nicole Buncal, Christopher Linares-Espinoza, D-Dre Wright, Ellen Moore, Ellie Oven, Eva Batenhorst, Jamie Norr, Jessa Donaldson, Kaiana Bradley, Lily Odegaard, Monica Cerda Ortiz, Rachel Bayly, Salvador Garcia Lopez, Zoe Chan-Tuyub & Jonathon Watt (<u>award presentation video</u>)

MCR Mentor of the Year: Susana Cerda Ortiz & Denisse Carrasco Garcia (award presentation video)

MEChA Executive Member of the Year: Denisse Carrasco

MEChA Freshman of the Year: Priscila Espana

MEChA Member of the Year: Carlos Martinez

MEChA Transfer of the Year: Litzy Loeza

MSSP Recognition Award: Monica Cerda-Ortiz & Blanca Miranda-Aguilar (award presentation video)

MSU Member of the Year: Elyse Rodriguez

NRHH Member of the Year: Lily Odegaard

Outstanding Advising Resident Assistant of the Year: Zac Cole

Outstanding Hall Government/APAC Member of the Year: Jared Foos

Outstanding IFC Member: Rachel Bayly

Outstanding International Student: Berlyn Buncal (award presentation video)

Outstanding International Student Leader: Ankit Shrestha (award presentation video)

Outstanding RHA Executive Board Member of the Year: Elizabeth Braatz

Outstanding Student Employee: Kayley Arpaia & Stephanie Garcia Martinez

Peer Mentor Leadership Team: Daniel Holmberg, Danielle Meadows & Megan O'Neall (*award presentation video*)

Peer Mentor of the Year: Andrew Freeman & Faith Van Putten

PLUS Team Member of the Year: Antonia Scholerman

Psychology Peer Advising Leadership Award: Sarah Porter

Senior Advocate Award: Erin Ritchie

SEP Student of the Year: Gabriela Acevedo-Solis

SLCD Distinguished Leader Award (Alternative Break): Zoe Chan Tuyub

SLCD Distinguished Leadership Award (WOUCIP): Karina Lopez

Social Justice Award: Karissa Smith

Spirit of Student Media: Cora McClain

Stonewall Volunteer of the Year: Seraphim Benoist & Tessa Rosenau

Student Activities Board Board Member of the Year: Claire Graves

Student Activities Board General Member of the Year: Angela Bartlett

Student Clubs/Organization Advisor of the Year: Colin Haines

Student Leader Awards in Academic and Service Achievement: Gabriela Acevedo-Solis & Magen Boegli (*award presentation video*)

Student Veteran of the Year: Megan McAllister

Triangle Alliance Executive Member of the Year: Daria Keidar

Triangle Alliance Member of the Year: Rylee Hanshew

Upward Bound Recognition Award: Blanca Miranda-Aguilar (award presentation video)

Wayne F. Morse Ethics in Leadership Award: Denisse Carrasco Garcia

WOU Student Leader Awards in Academic and Service Achievement: Caitlin Healy, Daniel Woolf, Ellen Moore, Erika Conley, Eva Batenhorst, Faith Van Putten, Francesca Holborn, Grace Knapp, Jessa Donaldson, Jonathon Watt, Megan McAllister, Natalie Legras, Rachel Bayly, Rick Tingle, Ruby Van Dyke, Sandra Cerda-Lezama & Susannah Doepken

Writing Center Tutor of the Year: Sean Tellvik